Bill Lunde (facing) and Chris Riley share an embrace in 2017, epitomizing the feeling of the Rebel Golf Family.


It has become an annual tradition for current and former UNLV golfers to unite for a spirited and fun day of golf competition and camaraderie. The day has become more than special as old stories are shared, old bonds are rekindled and generation after generation of UNLV golfers get together and swap stories and tall tales.

Head Coach Dwaine Knight loves bringing the players together and it is always a day to reminisce.

“My first office was a closet at the Thomas Mack Center, but some big dreams were formed in that little space,” Knight told Las Vegas Review-Journal writer Brian Hurlburt at the 2017 alumni match. “One of the things I wanted to do was build a tradition. We started slowly, but we had guys invest in what we were trying to do, which was win championships and get degrees. The people here this week are the ones who made this happen. During my two visits here to look at becoming the UNLV coach, I met with (donors) and Tom Wiesner. They told me about the history of Las Vegas and what it meant, and how people came from all different corners of the world and built something special. They told me that once I became a member of the community, people would trust me and the support and energy would be here to build a program and establish a legacy. They were absolutely right.”

Annually, the current team members play the Alumni for the prestigous Dwaine Knight Cup.

UNLV Alumni Match Results

2018 Alumni

2017 Team

2016 Alumni

2015 Team

UNLV Alumni Matches In the News

Rebel Alumni Match 2017

Chris Riley at Alumni Match 2016

UNLV Alumni Match Photo Galleries

2018 Alumni Match

2017 Alumni Match

2015 Alumni Match



Jeremy Anderson 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018

Chris Berry 2015

Bob Coffin 2016, 2017

JC Cortes 2018

Daron Dorsey 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018

James Feutz 2017, 2018

Ed Fryatt 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018

Brandon Goethals 2015, 2016, 2018

Andres Gonzales 2018

Tim Grogan 2017

Brett Kanda 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018

Kurt Kitayama 2017

Scott Lander 2017, 2018

Justin Lee 2016, 2017, 2018

Brandon Loska 2018

Bill Lunde 2016, 2017, 2018

Tyler Mays 2015, 2016, 2017

AJ McInerney 2017, 2018

Monte Montgomery 2015

Taylor Montgomery 2017

John Moran 2017

Rob Mullaney 2016, 2017, 2018

John Oda 2018

Chris Riley 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018

Sergio Rosete 2018

Mike Ruiz 2015, 2018

Warren Schutte 2015, 2016

Mark Sirianni 2017

Kenden Slattery 2017, 2018

Colbin Smith 2015

Zane Thomas 2016, 2017, 2018

Christian Thornley 2016

Travis Whisman 2017

Chase Whittaker 2015, 2018

Scott Wingfield 2015, 2016, 2017